This disease has three stages;

  • Primary Stage:

It is the primary stage where the infected person may experience multiple sores. It lasts 3 to 6 weeks and heals regardless of whether a person is treated or not.

  • Secondary Stage

This stage typically starts with the development of a rash on one or more areas of the body.

  • Latent and Late Stages

The latent (hidden) stage of syphilis begins when primary and secondary symptoms disappear. Without treatment, the infected person will continue to have syphilis infection in their body even though there are no signs or symptoms.

  • Tertiary

The last stage of infection is tertiary syphilis. Approximately 15 to 30 percent of people who don’t receive treatment for syphilis will enter this stage

  • Save this Post to Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *